Night Hustle of Jam Gadang

I don’t really take candid of strangers, for I think its inappropriate to take someone’s picture without their permit and many of the time I am(too) lazy to start conversation with strangers. That’s why I am never into street photography even though I am a huge fans. I didn’t plan to take photo when I stopped by this place with my family, but then I found the place too alluring to be missed. Bunch of people; babies, toddlers, teenagers, couples, families, lot of activities, lot of expressions, and the lighting was great. In seconds, I already switched on my camera.

Object of attraction in this area actually is that tall tower with giant clock at its top called jam gadang. But as we all know, crowd for ” Orang Padang” means Income. So here come the street vendors all around the area. It’s even look more like night market instead of heritage area 😀

Leave a Reply

